Hear Darius on "Forever Country"

After 10 days of speculation, the star-studded list of 30 former CMA Award winners in the “Forever Country” music video has been announced.

“The artists who stepped up to participate in this one-of-a-kind project span all five decades of the CMA Awards,” said Sarah Trahern, CMA Chief Executive Officer. “They represent the heart of this song, the strength of our relationship with the fans, and the future of Country Music.”

“Forever Country” is a fresh take on three Country classics: John Denver’s “Take Me Home, Country Roads,” Willie Nelson’s “On the Road Again,” and Dolly Parton’s “I Will Always Love You.” Denver, Nelson, and Parton are all former CMA Entertainers of the Year.

Celebrating the 50th Anniversary of the CMA Awards, the biggest music video in Country Music history includes the following CMA Award winners: Alabama, Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Brooks & Dunn, Luke Bryan, Eric ChurchBrett Eldredge, Vince Gill, Faith Hill, Alan Jackson, Lady Antebellum, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Martina McBride, Tim McGraw, Ronnie Milsap, Kacey Musgraves, Willie Nelson, Brad Paisley, Dolly Parton, Charley Pride, Rascal FlattsReba, Darius Rucker, Blake Shelton, George Strait, Randy Travis, Carrie Underwood, Keith Urban, and Trisha Yearwood.

This morning, Country radio participated in a global roadblock of the “Forever Country” single, which premiered on hundreds of radio stations simultaneously at 8:30 AM/ET across the United States and in several key international markets. The audio single is now available for digital download and streaming.

#ForeverCountry quickly became a top trending topic on Twitter, while the single skyrocketed to the Top 10 songs on digital retailers, topping the Country sales list.

As part of the U.S. radio roadblock, CMA’s radio partners (except for CBS) launched a “Forever Country” sweepstakes allowing fans to enter for their chance to win the “Ultimate CMA Awards Experience.”

The winner of the sweepstakes will be granted two tickets to “The 50th Annual CMA Awards,” round trip coach airfare to Nashville, two nights of hotel accommodations, the opportunity to walk the CMA Awards Red Carpet, sit in the Red Carpet fan section, present an official CMA Broadcast Award at the pre-broadcast Awards ceremony, and receive a $250 Visa gift card for food and transportation. Fans can learn more and enter to win at ForeverCountry50.com.

While listeners were getting their first listen across the Country radio universe, ABC’s “Good Morning America” announced both the full list of talent for the music video and that a portion of the video will premiere in an exclusive sneak peek during ABC’s popular, live, primetime program “Dancing with the Stars” on Tuesday, Sept. 20. “Good Morning America” debuted a 90 second behind-the-scenes video teaser that will live exclusively on GoodMorningAmerica.com on Yahoo for 24 hours.

Immediately following the sneak peek on “Dancing with the Stars,” fans will be directed to ForeverCountry50.com to see the full-length YouTube version of the music video.

“Forever Country,” the single was produced by CMA Award winner and CMA Board member Shane McAnally and the video was directed by Grammy Award-winning director Joseph Kahn.

“The 50th Annual CMA Awards” will be hosted by Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood and broadcast live from the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, Wednesday, Nov. 2 (8:00-11:00 PM/ET) on the ABC Television Network.

For more information on “Forever Country” visit ForeverCountry50.com.