Good For A Good Time Tour Featuring Special Guests Dan+Shay & Michael Ray

Darius Rucker will kick off his 2016 Good for a Good Time Tour in Tampa, FL on June 3. The Good for a Good Time Tour will feature opening acts Dan + Shay, who are celebrating their first No. 1 single with “Nothin’ Like You” and rising country singer Michael Ray. Over 30 stops across the country have been announced so far with more to come! Fans can purchase tickets beginning Jan. 29 for select cities as part of Live Nation’s Country Megaticket at

More than 400,000 fans turned to experience Rucker’s incomparable vocals and raucous good time for last year’s Southern Style Tour, so expectations are high for 2016. 

Darius plans to once again provide his concerts as a platform to honor and present homes to our nation’s combat wounded heroes, in conjunction with Project Rebuild. Rucker presented the first house in an appearance on NBC’s Today and went on to present 13 more homes in 2015. The Project Rebuild campaign arose from a partnership between Dr Pepper Snapple Group and Military Warriors Support Foundation to assist in rebuilding the lives of our wounded veterans. Project Rebuild helps place wounded veterans in mortgage-free homes and transition back to civilian life. 

The Good for a Good Time Tour will also partner with the rideshare app Uber for select dates, giving fans the chance to win free rides as well as VIP packages. A few lucky riders in cities across the United States will win VIP packages for a Good for a Good Time Tour stop which include 2 tickets to the show, an exclusive Darius Rucker pre-show acoustic performance, and invitation to a pre-show party in the VIP Party Lounge. Fans can enter the promo code GOODTIME to enter to win, and first time users will also receive $20 off their first ride.

Good For a Good Time Tour Dates:

Friday, June 3 | Tampa, Fla.

Saturday, June 4 | West Palm Beach, Fla.

Thursday, June 16 | Tuscaloosa, Ala.

Friday, June 17 | Dallas, Texas

Saturday, June 18 | Austin, Texas

Friday, June 24 | Saint Louis, Mo.

Saturday, June 25 | Indianapolis, Ind.

Sunday, June 26 | Pittsburgh, Pa.

Thursday, July 7 | Englewood, Colo

Friday, July 8 | Albuquerque, N.M.

Saturday, July 9 | Phoenix, Ariz.

Thursday, July 14 | Murphys, Calif.

Friday, July 15 | Mountain View, Calif.

Saturday, July 16 | Irvine, Calif.

Friday, July 22 | Holmdel, N.J.

Saturday, July 23 | Hartford, Conn.

Sunday, July 24 | Jones Beach, N.Y.

Friday, July 29 | Bangor, Maine

Saturday, July 30 | Boston, Mass.

Sunday, July 31 | Darien, N.Y.

Friday, Aug. 12 | Bristow, Va.

Saturday, Aug. 13 | Camden, N.J.  

Sunday, Aug. 14 | Bethel Woods, NY

Thursday, Aug. 18 | Cincinnati, Ohio

Friday, Aug. 19 | Mt. Pleasant, Mich.

Saturday, Aug. 20 | Chicago, Ill.

Thursday, Aug. 25 | Detroit, Mich.

Friday, Aug. 26 | Cleveland, Ohio

Saturday, Aug. 27 | Charlotte, N.C.

Saturday, Sept. 3 | Gilford, N.H.

Sunday, Sept. 4 | Gilford, N.H.

Friday, Sept. 9 | Virginia Beach, Va.

Saturday, Sept. 10 | Raleigh, N.C.

Sunday, Sept. 11 | Alpharetta, Ga.